Planning Commission

Commission Overview

The purpose of the Planning Commission is promoting the health, safety, morals, convenience, order, prosperity and general welfare, and to provide for the orderly development of the City of Tybee Island.

​The Planning Commission consists of 7 members who are residents within the city limits of Tybee Island, appointed by the Mayor and City Council for 2 year staggered terms of office, with a chairperson voting only in the event of a tie.

Term Expires
Phone Number

Demery BishopChair1/31/2021
Alan RobertsonVice-Chair1/31/2021
Ron Bossick Member1/31/2021
J. Whitley ReynoldsMember1/31/2022
Elaine T. McGruderMember1/31/2022
Charles "Bud" MatlockMember1/31/2021
David McNaughton Member1/31/2021