Public Safety Committee

The Public Safety Committee is comprised of the City Manager, a representative from the City Council, the Fire Chief, Police Chief, Tybee Emergency Management Administrator, and other city employees as needed for consultation. Matters related to public safety, major events, and emergency planning are discussed here. Recommendations to Council for next steps are made as needed. 


  • 5:00 PM
  • The 4th Thursday of each month
  • Public Safety Building, Courtroom, 78 Van Horn

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes